‘Lack of order or predictability; gradual decline into disorder’ [Oxford Dictionary]

Entropi started life in 2010 as a vehicle for composition and improvisation.

Dee’s compositions deal with the inconsistent nature of time, the transience of life, exploration of the unknown, pivotal moments of decision making, journeys in outer space and the unlikely symmetry of seemingly unrelated events.

Expect intricate and compelling arrangements, abstract harmony, varying textures, open-ended improvisation and some heavy grooves.

Dee Byrne alto saxophone

Andre Canniere trumpet

Rebecca Nash piano

Matt Fisher drums

Olie Brice bass